Self-Portrait

I don’t usually post about my personal life on my blog. But this is photography related so I decided to through it up here. 🙂 This is my first project of the semester… can I say it is going to be a long semester!? Self-portraits are not my favorite, especially when the requirement was that I had to be the one taking them. It is a lot easier to play the roll of the photographer (preferably) or the model, but doing both was a challenge. So in the end I took some shots of just my face and made my eyes the focus. This might seem like an odd photo to some, but it eventually grew on me… so it give it some time. The background ended up being my favorite part! Everything you see was made from scratch. Meaning I took all of the photos and then used selection tools, masking, blending modes etc to have it all come together. Let me know what you think!

P1SelfPortrait8x10

2 thoughts on “Self-Portrait

Leave a comment