Sisters

D.d. Murri and Shea Smith are the darling sisters I got to shoot this week! You could tell they enjoyed being with each other as they laughed, giggled, talked and teased each other. It was such a fun photo shoot!

Lighting has been the beast I have been trying to slay every photo shoot I do. I finally was able to penetrate the problem! I feel like these photos were some of my best lighting. The coolest part of this was that I was shooting in manual (which I hardly ever do!). But I had full control over what my camera was doing and what I wanted to capture. It was liberating! So what made this change? This also was the first photo shoot that I felt completely relaxed. I didn’t get nervous sweaty hands, I didn’t fret over everything. I had poses picked out (thanks to D.d. pinterest board!), my camera was charged, I was able to chat comfortably with those I was shooting with… the end result was wonderful! So I proud to say none of these photos had any edits done. Here’s the pure beauty of the Smith Sisters!

IMG_4983IMG_4907 IMG_4942 IMG_5059 IMG_5091

Leave a comment